Video Games Our Brave Troops Overseas Enjoy

A place to just hang out.

Video Games Our Brave Troops Overseas Enjoy

Postby TheLoneTerran » Sun Dec 03, 2006 2:00 pm

GamePro did an article in the Dec 06 issue. A retired Marine working on the GamePro staff and he wanted to get in touch with some old friends and find out what they liked to do in their down time and it turned out the majority liked to play video games. Here are their choices.

10. "Because feeling like Clint Eastwood makes you bulletproof. *Laugh*"

Spec. Lambrix of the 4th I.D., U.S in Central Iraq said that, "I think it has a better storyline than most of the first-person shooters and the bullet time is like Max Payne's." (direct quote)

9. NCAA Football 06 "More fun while wearing a gas mask."

They enjoy this game a lot, especially since now they don't need to play on some concrete airfield. (Summerization)

8. Command and Conquer Generals "Don't call me sir, I work for a living."

Having been enlisted, I can tell you why this one is popular - becausesometimes it's just nice to be in command, and here we can run the war just like we know it should be done! If more of the brass would pay attention to how we play this game, this stuff would be over and we'd be back home in our livingrooms (playing this game some more). I'd love to know how much combat pay is getting recycled through Dell so these soldiers can have their laptops and play Command and Conquer. (Direct quote)

7. Battlefield 2: Modern Combat "It's funny to see what game developers think we're doing"